Skip to content

2024 NAIA Baseball National Championship Qualifiers Revealed

May 09, 2024

KANSAS CITY, Mo. – [Opening Round Schedule] The National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA) has officially announced the teams and pairings for the 2024 NAIA Baseball National Championship. The 46-team field begins with the NAIA National Championship Opening Round, at 10 sites around the nation from May 13-16.

The 10 winning teams will advance to the 2024 Avista NAIA Softball World Series in Lewiston, Idaho hosted by Lewis-Clark State (Idaho). The 67th annual event will run from May 24-31 at famous Harris Field.

This year’s championship field includes 30 automatic qualifiers, 15 at-large selections, and one host berth allocation. Automatic berths were given to teams that either won their respective conference tournament title, or regular-season championship or finished runner-up at the conference tournament or regular season as determined by each conference qualification plan. The at-large bids were determined by the NAIA Baseball National Selection Committee. This committee consists of one representative from each Area Rating Committee (ARC), a representative from the National Administrative Council, an officer of the NAIA Baseball Coaches Association, and three at-large members. The committee evaluated teams throughout the year on various criteria.

All championship opening round games will be video-streamed by the host.

Hudl TV will be the official home of NAIA Baseball World Series streaming. It will broadcast all games from Lewiston, Idaho through Game 16 on Wednesday. Single-day and all-championship passes can be purchased HERE. Games on Tuesday and Wednesday will be streamed exclusively on ESPN3 and are not included in packages on Hudl TV. 

Qualifier Highlights

  • Eight teams in the 2024 field have won a Red Banner, led by 19 from Lewis-Clark State (Idaho) and three each from Sotuheastern (Fla.) and Tennessee Wesleyan
  • Ten teams are making their first appearance in the NAIA Baseball Opening Round this year: Blue Mountain Christian (Miss.), Bushnell (Ore.), Embry-Riddle (Ariz.), Louisiana Christian, Mid-America Christian (Okla.), Milligan (Tenn.), Mount Mercy (Iowa), OUAZ (Ariz.), Park (Mo.), and Saint Francis (Ind.)
  • Six of the first time qualifiers will play each other in their first game of the Opening Round: Saint Francis (Ind.) vs. Park (Mo.), Mid-America Christian (Okla.) vs. Milligan (Tenn.), and Bushnell (Ore.) vs. Louisiana Christian
  • Arizona Christian, Jessup (Claif.), and Talledega (Ala.) are all into the field for the first time since 2019
  • 19 teams enter the next phase of the postseason with a winning streak, led by Talladega with 15, Georgia Gwinnett with 13, and Indiana Tech at 11
  • The Golden State, Heart of America, and Southern States Conference are all tied for the lead with four teams in the field
  • Five teams are the Eagles, four are the Warriors, and there are two each of Bulldogs, Cougars, and Pioneers
  • For a full look at all of the Opening Round tournaments and matchups, click HERE
Institution Qualification Method Season Record Last Qualified Appearances Titles
Arizona Christian At-Large 33-19 2019 3
Bellevue (Neb.) NSAA Tournament Champion 39-12 2023 14 1
Blue Mountain Christian (Miss.) SSAC Tournament Champion 31-21 1
British Columbia At-Large 31-19 2023 14
Bushnell (Ore.) CCC Tournament Champion 29-24 1
Central Methodist (Mo.) At-Large 43-9 2023 5
Columbia (Mo.) At-Large 37-14 2023 5
Concordia (Neb.) GPAC Regular Season & Tournament Champion 41-13 2023 6
Cumberlands (Ky.) MSC Tournament Champion 48-6 2023 7
Doane (Neb.) GPAC Tournament Runner-up 38-13 2023 7
Embry-Riddle (Ariz.) Cal Pac Tournament Champion 29-18 1 9
Faulkner (Ala.) At-Large 35-15 2022 13 1
Freed Hardeman (Tenn.) At-Large 30-18-1 2023 9
Georgia Gwinnett CAC Tournament Champion 47-6 2023 10 1
Hope International (Calif.) At-Large 37-14 2023 6
Indiana Southeast RSC Tournament Runner-Up 32-18 2022 8
Indiana Tech WHAC Tournament Champion 32-22 2021 10
Jessup (Calif.) GSAC Tournament Champion 39-9 2019 3
Kansas Wesleyan KCAC Regular Season Champion 45-10 2023 6
Keiser (Fla.) At-Large 32-21 2022 4
Lewis-Clark State (Idaho) World Series Host Berth 37-11 2023 3 19
Louisiana Christian RRAC Tournament Champion 32-19 1
Loyola (La.) At-Large 36-17 2022 3
LSU-Shreveport (La.) RRAC Regular Season Champion 42-9 2023 15
Mid-America Christian (Okla.) Sooner Tournament Champion 40-11 1
MidAmerica Nazarene (Kan.) At-Large 34-18 2023 7
Milligan (Tenn.) At-Large 33-20 1
Missouri Baptist AMC Tournament Champion 39-10-1 2023 10
Mount Mercy (Iowa) Heart Tournament Champion 32-20 1
Northwestern Ohio WHAC Regular Season 36-15 2022 6
Oklahoma City At-Large 35-16 2023 14 1
Oklahoma Wesleyan KCAC Tournament Champion 35-18 2021 7
OUAZ (Ariz.) At-Large 34-17 1
Park (Mo.) Heart Tournament Runner-Up 35-17 1
Point Park (Pa.) RSC Tournament Champion 41-13 2023 8
Reinhardt (Ga.) AAC Tournament Runner-Up 38-16 2023 5
Saint Francis (Ind.) Crossroads League Tournament Runner-up 37-17 1
Science & Arts (Okla.) At-Large 34-16 2023 9
Southeastern (Fla.) The Sun Tournament Champion 48-6 2023 9 3
St. Francis (Ill.) CCAC Tournament Champion 29-19 2023 6
Tabor (Kan.) At-Large 35-14 2022 8
Talladega (Ala.) GCAC Tournament Champion 36-15 2019 5
Taylor (Ind.) Crossroads League Regular Season Champion 41-14 2023 9
Tennessee Wesleyan AAC Tournament Champion 37-16 2023 15 3
Webber International (Fla.) At-Large 42-12 2023 6
William Carey (Miss.) SSAC Regular Season Champion 34-14 2023 10 1
Verified by MonsterInsights