Baseball Opening Round Hosts Set

KANSAS CITY, Mo. – The National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA) announced on Monday the group of hosts for the 2021 NAIA Baseball National Championship Opening Rounds.

Selections of each site were made in part by the NAIA Baseball National Championship Selection Committee. The committee is comprised of head coaches and administrators from around the nation. Selections take into account geography, facilities and host qualification. The application deadline was on April 1, 2021.

Each of the nine opening round sites will feature five teams. Play will be from May 17-20 and the format will be double elimination. The winner of each will advance to the Avista NAIA Baseball World Series in Lewiston, Idaho, beginning on May 28, 2021.

Below is the full list of all sites:

Bellevue (Neb.) –  Bellevue, Neb.
Central Methodist (Mo.) – O’Fallon, Mo.
Cumberlands (Ky.) – Williamsburg, Ky.
Faulkner (Ala.) – Montgomery, Ala.
Indiana Wesleyan – Marion, Ind.
Loyola (La.) – New Orleans
Southeastern (Fla.) – Lakeland, Fla.
Visit Kingsport/AAC – Kingsport, Tenn.
Westmont (Calif.) – Santa Barbara, Calif.